JournoJan

By JanPatienceArt

Two Views @NatGalleriesSco

These two views weren't taken today. I took both pictures on Tuesday but just found them on my camera roll.
The sunny one was taken as I walked up to Modern Two, one half of the Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art. (The other one is Modern One - keep up...)
The misty one was taken around 2pm as I left the building.
I was there to review the new Modern Scottish Women exhibition. It features the work of 45 Scottish women painters and sculptors and covers an eighty-year span from 1885 to 1965.
Last night I was on BBC Radio 4's Front Row programme last night to talk about his dazzling show of work.
My 'bit' is around ten minutes in.
Hopefully the mist will clear for the majority of these women artists so that more people will get to know about their work.
I didn't manage to mention one of the artists with whom I've fallen in love... one Margaret Oliver Brown.
Look her up... she rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.