Journey Through Time

By Sue

Doe, a deer, a female deer.

And we did have re, a drop of golden sun today, so Bill and I popped off to Ridgefield NWR.  And this sweet little girl greeted us not long after, so that was a fun treat.  We actually saw a small group of 5 or so a bit further on, but they quickly retreated into the woods.  The shot of the day, which I didn't get, as it was an impossible shot, was when the eagle flew right above and in front of our car when we were in the wooded part of the drive.  It was so fast, it was so silent, it was so huge!  And the sun was right in our line of vision and I got a glimpse, was nearly blinded, and then it was gone.  Bill didn't even see it, it was that fast.  As always, you may trot on over to the rest of the photos.   There aren't that many as I deleted with a heavy hand.  

As I said, it was really a nice day today.  I didn't know it was going to be this sunny and warm so it was a treat.  I did get a few chores done, before we enjoyed the afternoon.  And now...time for me to whomp up some dinner soon.  Shorter days, longer nights.  And, when I last heard, soaking rain this weekend.   The wetlands need it.  AND, the mountains have a nice coating of snow.  That's a welcome sight. 

See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.