Tapping on the glass

Benedict has taken to tapping on my camera. So far the lens is intact :-)

I had a lovely visit with the little fellow today. He was fine with me and there was no residue from Wednesday's fright. His foster Mum is concerned he may not be neutered as stated. I had wondered, but I'm hardly an expert on cat bits!

He was checked over including being cleaned of cement, blood tested for cat aids and leukemia, and vaccinated. He'll have an extra trip to the vet and will be examined by the vet who be his vet. It she says that was missed by her colleague, he'll be fixed.

Benedict isn't particularly bothered by fireworks. This is great news. When I first met him 2 weeks ago he was sensitive to every day noises outside. As he was rescued from an industrial site with heavy trucks and machinery, I wondered how he'd cope with fireworks.

Since he's doing so well, he'll probably come home when the guys fixing the sewers are done, but before the guys who roll, stamp and seal the road arrive. We think he'll cope with that ok.

Good news :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.