An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sweet Nothings!

I'm not quite sure what Sheila whispered in Alan's ear, but from his reaction, I suspect it was something very naughty!

I previously introduced Sheila HERE and as luck would have it, I spent the afternoon in the company of three of the lovely ladies in that photo, at a jewellery party hosted by Anna (Lj couldn't make it but I am seeing her in a couple of weeks)

A really great afternoon spent in not only the company of Sheila, Anna and Lyn, but three other ex-work colleagues that I haven't seen in ages.  Wine, chat, laughter, great food and fabulous jewellery.....what a fantastic way to spend the afternoon!

Sheila ran me home as she wanted to talk cameras (she's another amateur photographer but not a blipper....I'm working on her :-) but I suspect the real reason I got a lift was so she could catch up with Alan.

He was over the moon to see her and his reaction speaks volumes about how much he loves her despite all the VERY hard work she made him do as her pupil in nursery :-))   It was a very special time in his life and we met so many wonderful people.

I was going to write a little more but I've just had a text from David (he's in the kitchen, I'm in the living room! :-) to tell me dinner is almost ready.   

A day out with the girls and getting dinner made for me (he already brought me a G&T) He's spoiling me!  You would think he was off to Grasmere for four days on Thursday with a group of pals.  oh wait....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.