An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Too Much of a Good Thing?

There's no such thing.  Not when it comes to Alan and his fans!

What a lucky lad he's been this weekend.  Yesterday he had a visit from Sheila who he worked with in his pre-school years at Craighalbert and today he had a visit from more lovely ladies from Craighalbert, who he was also delighted to see!  Spoiled he's been this weekend.

Today I was out with this lovely bunch for lunch at Gloagburn.  H very kindly offered to drive so they picked me up and we drove through some very yucky weather, to get there about 1.20.  

As well as Alan attending Craighalbert, I also worked there for 13 years so these lovely ladies, just like Sheila yesterday,  are not just friends but ex-work colleagues too.   I have to say I don't miss work but I do miss them!

We had a lovely catch up over a leisurely lunch before having a wander round the lovely gift shop then when dropping me off, they came in for 5 minutes to say hello to Alan.  

Of course I know them well and at the mention of a G&T and some Prosecco, jackets were off and our jolly catch up continued (although poor H, the driver, was stuck with cups of tea!)  

Sadly as it's a school night, they had to head off before it got too late.  I suspect if it had been a Friday or Saturday a telephone order for Chinese food would have been made and we'd have hunkered in for the night.   Next time for sure.

Thanks for a lovely afternoon ladies.  So lovely to see you and look forward to our next get together xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.