Saturday afternoon ice hockey game

This afternoon I watched an ice hockey game taking place in Cardiff from Canada with don_T and my cousin N. Normally this kind of thing would not be of any interest to me, but my hosts' son G (my second cousin) plays for Manchester Storm. This shot, which features G on the left hand side in the white jersey next to the player in red, is the best of several that I took of the television screen. At this point the two teams were drawing. By the end Manchester Storm lost 5-2.

The other excitement of the day is that I have had some proper exercise for the first time in ages - indeed, I completed a triathalon (of sorts). don_T and I cycled to the gym and back (1 hour), I ran for half an hour around the indoor race track, and then I swam for about 25 minutes. Meanwhile don_T swam for 45 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.