Ridgeback13 miniature rose challenge

Every time that Ridgeback13 comes to visit she likes to bring us a small plant. This, she argued the first time she arrived with a pot in hand, is because plants last longer than a bunch of flowers. This may be the case in other households, but our track record with house plants is not good.

However, since we know that our plant-bearing guest will be back, we have been trying really hard to keep all the plants alive in our Ridgeback13 collection. So far, everything she has brought us in the past couple of years is <drumroll> still alive!

This miniature rose is the latest addition to the collection. It arrived last night when the three of us shared Sunday dinner together.

Today I mined my email down to inbox zero, and achieved quite a lot in the course doing so. I also had two good meetings, one with a colleague with whom I am writing a journal article (face-to-face), and another with whom I am writing a grant proposal (by phone).

Meanwhile one of my closest friends underwent a surgical procedure, so I have been thinking about her most of the day. She has texted me to say it went well, and we have arranged to have a phone call later this evening.

Exercise today: standard morning running loops (for the first time in ages) in 30'40", sit-ups, weights ad stretches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.