Christchurch gate, Canterbury Cathedral

I blipped the Christchurch gate of Canterbury Cathedral on arrival in the city by train this afternoon. I like the strips of colour in this shot, with blue layered upon yellow, layered upon grey and green, layered upon red, blue and gold. (I arrived too late for it to be worthwhile to visit the cathedral itself. I'll just have to come back here again another day.)

I managed to get quite a lot of work done while travelling. I completed a journal paper review and then started proof-reading and commenting on a big document as a favour for a couple of colleagues who have an important submission to make at the end of the month. (Mr hazelh is worried that I could end up volunteering to rewrite the latter if I am not careful...)

Now I am all alone in my hotel room wondering whether to keep working or have an early night. It's going to be a very long day tomorrow - a conference, then the long train journey home again - so perhaps I should get some rest while I can?

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (9054 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.