Rust at the waste transfer station

I'm not sure of the function of this metal monstrosity. Mr hazelh thinks that it might be a fuel silo. Whatever it is, it's slowly rusting away at the defunct Powderhall waste transfer station, which I passed on my bike ride today.

Tomorrow I am travelling by train to Canterbury so that I arrive in good time for a conference at which I am delivering the opening paper on Wednesday morning. I have never been to Canterbury before so I am quite excited about my trip. I hope that there might be time for me to have a mooch around the cathedral late tomorrow afternoon.

Today I have been preparing for my trip: I packed this morning, then this afternoon finished off my slides, uploaded them to my SlideShare account, blogged about them, and tweeted the link to the blog post.

Exercise today: 10 mile bike ride in 52 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.