Yes, sushi

Mr hazelh and I used to organise the running club at one of the big Edinburgh gyms - until 'health and safety issues' frightened the manager, and we were forced to disband it (even though we had two nurses and a doctor in our group!) This evening we met up with some of our old running group pals - Frances, Liz, Angus and Caroline - for a sushi supper. It was lovely to see them all. I blipped this fan in the restaurant.

My day on campus began with a mandatory, though completely unnecessary, training event that I was forced to endure attended. (I could have delivered the content myself in a third of the time.) The rest of the day comprised teaching prep, reviewing grant proposals, and watching the email mount up again.

Exercise today: two morning loops in 31'14" (not good!), sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to work and back again (18,449 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.