Zoey in the Dasies

I've had a very lazy day after my long day yesterday. I slept in for quite some time (thanks Mrs H) and then this afternoon my in-laws came around for a cup of tea and some pinwheels.

Once they'd headed home, I decided to grab some shots of the dogs whilst my lovely wife was doing some gardening. I'm not exactly a green thumb, so I'll stick to what I do best... ;-)

I shot this with a new lens I've just got hold of on the cheap. It's an old manual focus Asahi takumar 55mm f/1.8 lens  with an screw mount which I've adapted for my Fuji kit. Now it's on the adapter it works like it has an extension tube, so it doesn't focus to infinity, but for close-ups of willing subjects (not that my sitter here usually is that willing) I reckon it will be  a great little lens for portraiture.

Provided of course that the sitter isn't moving all over the place. Are you listening Jack? Talking of which, you'll find a portrait of the boy in the extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.