Water Dragon

This bottle green dragon began life as the bottom of a green plastic bottle, creating a reflection on the carpet as artificial light shone through it. See Extras for the original photo. Everything after that was achieved through my imagination + Photoshop + U-Lead digital processing. It goes nicely with an old poem called Water Dragon:


H2O dear me!
The water dragon’s
drunk my tea!

H2O what a laugh!
The water dragon’s
in my bath!

H2O what a joke!
The water dragon’s
got my soap!

H2O what a howl!
The water dragon’s
pinched my towel!

H2O what a mess!
The water dragon’s
wet my vest!

H2O how weird!
The water dragon’s
disappeared!

H2O that’s that!
No more water dragon!
No more rap!
There’s no more water
in the tap …


© Celia Warren 2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.