Wet again?!!

Much as we love Ozzy, my gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend; the only thing worse than one wet, soggy, smelly dog............................ is two wet, soggy, smelly dogs!!!

We went to Godrevy this afternoon to look for seals.

It was incredibly windy at Godrevy but Ann was happy because it wasn’t raining.  And it hadn’t rained on our morning walk either, so for the first time in 4 days Ann was actually wearing a dry anorak.  Yay!

First we walked along the beach and did some surfer chasing.  It’s very tiring chasing surfers into the sea.  The surfers just laughed at us.  Actually the surfers only laughed at me!  Ozzy doesn’t really do surfer chasing; he just does his own thing in the sea.

Then we went to the cove where the seals live but the tide was in, so they were all swimming about in the sea.  I crawled under the railings because I wanted to go scrambling down the cliff so that I could go chasing a closer look, but Ann pulled me back by the scruff of my neck and told me not to be so naughty.

And then it started to rain and rain and rain.  And it took us 45 mins to get back to the car.

...............And I’m sure I’ve been blipped in this spot before....................... but it’s all we’ve got for you today so it will have to do.

PS - Last episode of  'Downton' tonight.  What are we going to do on a Sunday night now???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.