Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A piece of my paradise

Back home again, from a great time at the summer cottage. I made a collage, not a surprise I guess. ;)
Meeting the relatives on my father's side is always a pleasure. We've had fun times and a lot of laughs! And got some work done when my father's cousins turned up in full forestry work gear with chainsaws and other stuff, to chop fallen fir trees that fell down about ten meters from our summer cottage, during a winter storm. We all worked, and I took photos between dragging branches into the wood.
Strangely there's been a lot of midges, the smallest kind are really, really a pest! I look like I have the plague or something! My face, neck and hands are covered in itching bites, and I'm allergic to them to so you can imagine how I look! And then we have had unusually lot of wasps this time. I don't like wasps, so my cousin have been doing wasp check ups every evening on the loft were we sleep. I bet he's happy to be released from that task now! :D
The first photo up left is our cottage. The photo was taken today during packing, so it's a bit messy around the cottage. The photo up right is the view from our cottage and is of one of the oldest houses on the mountain pasture and of the hunting cabin. The oldest house was in use for many years when there were cows grazing around on the pasture. The photo on the left down is the view over the small woodland lake and the right down is in front of our cottage with an old barn that's not in use anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.