Seeds on Fern

It was my long Wednesday in Flint. 11:30 a.m. until 4 p.m. After a little grocery shopping, I set off for the nature preserve.

The hike was hot. 85-90 degrees. Sought out the shade.

The swallows appear to be gone. Only saw a couple. Kind of missed them buzzing my head.

The few good butterfly-bee-dragon shots I got...I put on my flickr page. I love that new butterfly-weed orange plant. Made me wish I had a Creamsicle.

My favorite shot was the "rainbow" dragonfly, but I kept coming back to the seeds. I liked the sun-burst effect, but the ferns in the background won me over.

I yearn for the fern to earn his turn. With a little concern...I now adjourn. I done passed the point of no return. You would think I would learn... to somehow discern...when to quit.

ADIOS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.