Hawthorn Berries

The weather is glorious today and quite warm. The strong winds have helped to dry my washing quickly, very unusual for this time of year but very much appreciated.
I went out for a walk just before lunch  and of course took a lot longer as I kept finding things to photograph and enjoy. Walking down the track was wonderful as it was sheltered and the sunshine brought out all the beautiful autumnal colours. I saw a few small birds mostly finches and probably winter visitors. I got a very brief glimpse of a female Marsh Harrier in a puddle above the reservoir. I uploaded it to Flickr along with a few others, including a Speckled Wood butterfly, if you want to take a look. 

Hopefully catching up with my good friend and new blipper Mumma tonight at Bento. I suppose it could be considered a blipmeet, except we probably won't be taking photos with all the chatting and lovely food to enjoy. I'll catch up with all your journals tomorrow. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.