Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Wild Wednesday - Light & Shadows

It's very wild outside with F7/8 gales and intermittent showers. I have ventured outside briefly a couple of times but there was nothing inspiring to photograph, so it's an indoor shot today. I liked the sunlight on the piano and then put it into mono with the Silver Efex Grad NV E-2 filter. Also thought it might bring a bit calm amongst the shock of the US news this morning, it's like a Brexit all over again!!!

Not sure if this will qualify for Wild Wednesday or not but going to tag it anyway. Thanks Cailleach for hosting :-)

I had my first contact from a book publisher yesterday to ask if I'd be interested in reviewing a book for my 'lovely blog'. Well I am over moon as it's usually me who asks for books via a third party. It's another thriller that's already out as an ebook, but the paperback is coming out at the beginning of December. So I have a lovely paperback on the way to me as I type, hopefully it'll arrive for the weekend!

Apologies for being so slack with commenting and journals hope to get back to it soon. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.