Robin Redbreast Strikes Again

I remember seeing a robin being hand fed with apple pieces years ago whilst out walking around Queen's Valley reservoir, in the east of the island. Just recently I thought I'd like to give it a try in the garden with our robin. I've had apples in the house for about a week and finally got around to chopping up a slightly bruised one to tempt the robin with. I placed the pieces in a couple of spots by the oak tree hoping that he might be interested enough to come down. Well I didn't hang around for too long as I didn't want to put him off, plus it was a bit chilly. By the end of the day the bits of apple were still there, but I'm I'm not giving up just yet. As anyone with bird feeders knows it takes a while to gain their trust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.