Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Frozen leaves

For those of you kind enough to be concerned about my crazy outing yesterday, I have now dried off and am the proud owner of proper waterproof trousers and boots! Spare trousers and towel already in the car for the next one. Those who don't know what the heck I am talking about, its yesterdays blip :-)
Today is Tiny Tuesday, so I have brought out the lilies again. I was trying to do a tiny shot of the stamens but it wasn't working and as I lifted the vase to put it back, the light caught on the cracked glass effect and lit up one of the leaves in the water, so that became the blip because I thought it pretty! So not actually frozen, but I thought it looked like they were in ice
The colour is fading a bit on the lilies which makes me think it an artificial colouring but they are still beautiful as you can see in the extra, complete with cracked glass effect vase.

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the terminally unfit, navigationally challenged and slightly drier now, thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.