witchpics

By witchcreations

Scottish rain

but a scandinavian survival suit... 

We've been cooped up indoors too much recently so I decided we should get out for a walk today... Fortunately my mate Lisa has done me proud by sending me some fantastic hand me downs that used to belong to her daughter, including this completely waterproof, insulated, all in one...ain't never getting cold or wet suit... so little un was cosy and snug and enjoying the walk and splashing in muddy puddles... meanwhile my jacket leaked and left me soaking... oh we'll ... 

We also had a visit to the crumblies to see them and my auntie who is visiting...  

but more importantly, the overtired situation is improving as this is the third night running that we've been able to do a traditional bath, book and bed routine... Little un is really starting to settle with us now,  so hopefully as she becomes less resistant, we can begin to create some nice routines and family rituals....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.