Adam's Images

By ajt

Quick (half) quid

Today the penny finally dropped on what was wrong - for days I've felt odd and been adding jumpers and wearing long sleeves. I realised it's winter and without my normal layer of blubber I'm actually feeling cold! At this time of year I'm normally still in short sleeve shirts and wondering why everyone else is starting to resemble the Michelin man. I had to go and buy some vests or I'll freeze - I've not had any since being a child...

Went to the pool and managed 1.25 km, which isn't bad as I've not swam for a few weeks since my surgery. After the pool all the damaged skin and scab on my thumb fell off, so I've no longer got any sutures, and it's looking a lot better. It's still sore - but the surgeon said that could last for several weeks.

Today's mono blip is another special 50p. This one is from 2004 and celebrates the 50th Anniversary of the first four-minute mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.