FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

The Man in a Hat

When travelling by train a gentleman should always wear a hat. I wish more people wore hats. I try and wear hats whenever possible.

I have quite a hat collection from my purple 'Lady Mary' 1920s style hat to my fuschia pink trilby to a tweed cap. Maybe I'll photograph them all for a blip one day.

This pair of gentlemen sat on the bench reading their newspapers could quite easily be extras from Downton Abbey waiting for the 9:48 from Downton to London!

I spend a lot of time thinking about how different the pace of life must've been in years gone by. The fast pace of modern life and constant connection to technology is relentless and exhausting.

Just give me a notebook and pencil and I'd be happy. You'd find me sat on the bench wearing a purple hat watching the world go by, scribbling down observations in my journal. If only life were that simple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.