Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Red sky at night

I stayed at home today while others walked. In fact, I stayed in bed until 10am, almost unheard of for me. I think I needed to stop for a while and recharge my batteries.

So, I've been at home all day, pottering on. I listened to 2 afternoon plays on the iPad, while peeling, chopping and cooking apples for the freezer. It's a mammoth task this year and I will probably run out of steam soon, but we will appreciate the fruit in the months to come.

At the end of the afternoon, I noticed that the sky was colouring up. It was pouring and windy, so I stuck my camera out of an upstairs window and caught some brances of our birch tree against the sky. Then I tried a few 2 image multiple exposures.

I chose this one because it reminds me of the apocalyptic skies favoured by John Martin, the Victorian artist, born in Haydon Bridge.

Tonight will be Quizzy Monday, because I was out on Monday. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.