Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The golden hour

I was in Newcastle this morning for a quick check up on my mental health. I'm fine, but it's good to have the opportunity to discuss how things are going.

I started 2 tasks today. The first is to look at the prints that have been entered for our club Open competition. I'm judging for the first time and I have 2 weeks to live with the prints and decide. It's going to be very difficult - there's some excellent work in there.
The second task is to edit my Romania photographs. This is long overdue but I need to make a homework audiovisual presentation so......

On my afternoon visit to see Guy and Margret, I was able to supervise while Margret opened BBC IPlayer and downloaded Sunday's Songs of Praise to see sometime.

This view is taken from their garden, looking through their gate and up to our kitchen window. I like the warmth that comes from home and, of course, the blue sky at this time is always dramatic. Taken just with the little Lumix again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.