Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Iconic Hadrian's Wall

This morning we had a great meeting where we planned the walks for next Spring's Haltwhistle Walking Festival. We love it when the programme comes together and we can tell people we have a good selection of walks planned. Booking does not start until January and we need the weeks between now and then to check a few routes and write up the walk details.

On my way home I stopped at Cawfields' Quarry where this shot was taken. I've resurrected my old Panasonic Lumix camera which I thought was on its way out. It seems to have done quite well for me today. Quarrying of the whinstone ended in 1944 and destroyed part of Hadrian's Wall.

Guy continues to be pretty chirpy today.

Jenny and Dennis came to visit and we enjoyed a chat over cups or tea/coffee.

Best night on TV to look foward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.