Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Remembrance

There are no red poppies in my garden and I have not left the village today, so I chose this late flowering poppy for Remembrance Sunday. It is growing in a dark corner beside a wall. I've kept the image soft apart from the stamens and the style. I've also dodged the edges instead of the more traditional edge burn, just to let some light seep in.

We watched the ceremony from the Cenotaph on TV this morning and admired the way the British can put on huge events of this kind. Wouldn't it be wonderful if people could live together in peace, but it seems unlikely if I am honest. When I saw Colsto's blip today, I immediately hoped that the young man in the picture will not have to go to war.

In other news, Guy continues to be very perky for short periods of time. He needs someone with him all the time and the hospice is providing a sitter tonight. Margret should get a good night's sleep again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.