Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beech and birch

Almost a colour pop done by nature! I went out for a couple of hours this morning to the Staward end of Allen Banks and walked in by Ginger Top, an old abandoned farmhouse with excellent views of the gorge.

Here I am in the woods and I suddenly spotted the orange beech leaves set off against the birch trunks. I tried this image with shallow depth of field and with a slower shutter speed to allow leaf movement in the breeze. On the advice of the other resident of the house, I have used this for my blip.

In other news, Guy has perked up quite unexpectedly and is enjoying the presence of two of his sons this weekend. I sat with him over lunchtime to let the others go out together for a meal. He wolfed back some of my left over cottage pie and apple crumble from last night and then went back to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.