Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cornus or corni?

I've been noticing how colours look deeper and more saturated at dusk. There are two dogwoods on our back garden wall. The red on the left was here when we came and I planted the yellow leafed one a few years ago. This is the first time I have noticed a difference in when they drop their leaves.

I was in town doing my food shopping at 0800 this morning. Hope you are impressed. I was even more so when I managed to be back at the GPs' surgery in time to have my 'flu jab at 0915. There were a few jobs this morning, both next door and at home, but I grabbed 2 hours much needed sleep this afternoon.

Then I made a variation on Delia's cottage pie with leek and potato mash - delicious - and an apple crumble. The food fed us and our neighbours so that was good.

Might finish unpacking tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.