Tin Cans and Jam Jars

Alternative names for cars . I told you that the indicators on mine packed up on Sunday and I am sure you are desperate to find out what happened. 

Well,  I took it in this morning but the indicators were now working. Sort of. So the garage were lumbered with sorting out an intermittent fault. I got a call this afternoon to say they had found a loose wire in the relay somethingorother. They had soldered it and it seems to be OK now. No charge, they said. Well, perhaps a packet of Custard Creams?

How about that for service? Impressive or what. In fact I told them they had chosen the wrong biscuit. I gave them a packet of bourbons - a much better choice. And some choc chips. Oh, and the requested C Creams.

A bargain repair. Assuming it is now fixed.

And at the bus stop I spotted this wrecked tin can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.