A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Shelfie

Board game geeks don't so much share selfies, but shelfies.  Here's ours.

Yes, it's late and I didn't take a photo today on any note.  Had I been more awake I'd have removed one of the 70-or-so cardboard boxes in the shot.

--
Most of the day has revolved around garden engineering.  Andrew and the guys (who seem to change daily; I do hope he's not a practising knife-thrower...) are progressing rapidly on the terrace*, but while they're not using it, I'm using the ManSpade for other hefty jobs.

E's away visiting A in Oxford, so I'm 'home alone' tonight.  Hmm, which film...

--
Having prevaricated between 'patio' (inadequate) and 'terrace' (ambiguous) I'm settling on 'terrace' - it needs a wall at the front!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.