Gitama's World

By Gitama

From Vaginas to Jails

…….in the pouring rain.

We made it to Mona this morning……wow! what an awesome place. descending into the bowls of the earth to view a very eclectic collection of art….100’s (seemed like it) of vaginas being one of them……interesting really. The building itself is well rather wild and interesting …..the way its lit…the spooky music …….there are no signs on the paintings but at the start we are given iPhones which magically knows what room you’re in and if you want info you press the pic on the phone and it comes up…bloody marvellous really.

After we drove to EagleHawk neck and checked out some rather fabulous historical site there……..the old building was lovely but the way the rain was dripping of the white perfumed flowers caught my attention…..and the wild bunnies but they were too quick for a pic.

Next was Port Arthur Jail..Ruins. The gardens were spectacular…fragrant roses dripping with rain …hollyhocks ..lupins and daisies ……….a long path with water fountain (in the middle) leading up to the ruins of the Government Cottage with the walls of the Church and turrets piercing the gloomy sky.

We walked around for a couple of hours……rain tipping down…….we got oh so very wet….but I have to say a big thank you to Jen who took me to a shop just before leaving Newie where I found a most fabulous raincoat…already its come in handy twice. 
However My poor camera who is pretty good in wet weather started to complain a bit but we pushed on and did our best..her and I.

There was so much to see at the jail…..I have some awesome reference pics for the backdrop for some fantasy images….and I have to say that really……the weather was smiling down upon us as the light was so lovely and even…no harsh shadows to spoil things…it was all worth getting wet for. I also have quite a few drippy droopy shots.
Well as you can imagine I have heaps to choose from and I really have to get to bed as we have another big day tomorrow………….and I will be lucky to post really as the internet is (mostly) not working.

I have to say that this has been a most awesome and wonderful holiday but this old girl is getting a bit weary……(I really do need to get myself fitter for sure)….some parts that I had forgotten are starting to hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.