The Sleeping Seal & The Isthmus.....Bruny Island

OK this is me after the hair raising wild trip around Bruny Island in a very fast boat. Obviously we stopped off at special spots to take pics though.
We had to do an emergency dash back to port to take a lady who was very unwell back to dry land......and then WHOOSH! we were off again at top speed jumping and crashing over waves.

What to say...well for starters a big Thank You to SH who shouted me the trip....and WOW! what an amazing trip it was. At one point we were surrounded by a whole pod of dolphins which were leaping and carrying on like fruit loops all over the place........I got so excited and they were so fast most of the pics I took were of splashes.....to be fair I did get a couple.

Most of the time I was so happy to be out there whizzing around looking at caves and blow holes and the most amazing coastline.......I have only seen one that was comparable and that was South Island NZ. I looked up to the tops of the sheer cliffs and just felt so much wonderment at the beauty of this planet that we call home.......it sometimes takes my breath away....like today when I get to witness the sheer rugged beauty and the fishy smelling seals. The only time that wasn't so good was when I started to feel a bit sea sick......blast.

I could wax lyrical for ages about our most wonderful day but I am so tired....just like the seal...(it was perfect to post....I feel just like this).
On the way back to Hobart SH and I nodded off in the bus only to get chucked out still half asleep a few blocks from our hotel.

The extra I am posting is The Isthmus........a think strip of land that divides the North and South Bruny Island....I had to post this 'cause I walked up 10,000 steps (felt like it) to get this shot........and stood on a bench at the top...and nearly passed out with the exertion carrying my gear up there......bit embarrassing really when folk a lot older sprint past.
Oh well .......time to hit the sack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.