Gitama's World

By Gitama

Beautiful Tasmania

Its been a long day. Up early to get to the airport...hopped on a plane and ended up here in Hobart.

Got the car......went to MONA (IT WAS BLOODY CLOSED so upset about that)  but we lollygagged around taking pics and tried to sneak in ......to no avail. We then set of to find our digs..unpacked a bit  and  then went out for some Indian food (note to self.....DO NOT EAT INDIAN FOOD .....unfortunately I love it but it does not love me and right now I am blipping from bed feeling very queazy)  after that we had a little walk down by the docks,

For the sunset we drove up to Mount Nelson signal station...the view was breathtaking. Sometimes that beauty is just too hard to catch on camera...it really did need to be a pano of many shots to really do the view justice...no inclination for stuff like that today though.

This is a view through the lovely trees just beside the signal station as the sky was gently turning to its colour.

Early night...hope my tummy settles ......it's going to be a very exciting day tomorrow........and oh yeah...it's bloody freezing..I'm snapping the icicles off of my eyebrows and that scotsman is walking around in t'shirts.......jeez! 

The extra I am posting is from the plane.......already I can see the beauty of this place and so looking forward to exploring more of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.