BURNT.....

....9 Pic Pano.

Last night we had the most humungous storm...the rain bucketed down for ages...outside for the back door was like a paddling pool. It seems that with the rain and storm it washed away all the opposition  and pressure we have been facing of late .....and slowly things are now falling into place and its like we can heave a sigh of relief.


I am not going to crow about it too loudly yet but I think I may of found a solution to the internet thing too. We drove up to the new place today and I knocked on neighbours doors ....just to see how they overcame the problem...they were very helpful....tomorrow I will get onto it again.......fingers crossed......I think this may be the last hope but it is a good one.

We took Flynn to his new school today for orientation....we were a little worried as he didn't seem to keen...when I went to pick them up I asked him how it was ...'GREAT'...he said...I let out a big sigh of relief.....how cool is that.

Seeing as we were in the area of our new home (just over three weeks to go before the big move) we decided to drive to the coast....just to see how long it would take us........ (I had driven this way before but hadn't taken much notice of the time it took).
It was a pretty good drive the roads were a bit windy though. As we came around a corner we saw this........obviously quite a big fire had gone through a lot of land.........the russet red burnt leaves and the blackened trunks was just so beautiful I nearly dropped my teeth.

I told Jaiya she HAD to stop...I tried to capture the incredible feeling of it in a 9 pic pano...I did my best...but to be fair to stand in the forest of these trees was really quite something.......I can still smell the burnt wet wood.

We then drove to the coast and ate icecream...I had salted Lime and Hibiscus sorbet....I recommend it to anyone who is driving passed Cabarita on a hot day.

The ocean was a clear turquoise ...when we arrived at HP we both couldnt help but aaaahhhhhhhh and ummmmmmm....it really looked like Paradise.........such a contrast to my burnt red and black forest.

Its been another big day and the foot is swollen again...but im feeling pretty content tonight.

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”
- Marilyn Monroe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.