Deteriorating Keel

12.1C with a fairly bright morning. More cloud late morning and early afternoon. Moderate breeze. Wind increasing. Gales and rain forecast.

Storm Abigail is forecast to hit the Northwest and North through the evening. The BBC web forecast has been changing all day today. The forecast wind speeds for Carnoustie have been moderated and the duration less in terms of hours. I hope the same is true for the North and Northwest.

There was another nice sunrise today.

This morning I finished adding all my recent research work to my family tree online and on my computer.
Back to research tomorrow.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano (In Search of Angels and Proterra). We went up to the church, where there was a big funeral in progress as we passed. Lots of cars. We continued out along the country road to Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. We came back along the cycle path then carried on along the road and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the road bridge over the railway. The tide was in. I revisited the upturned rowing boat that I made an abstract shot with last Thursday to see if I could come up with another image for Abstract Thursday. The deteriorating keel has lots of interest.

We came back over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. No sign of any rain by the time we got in.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/160 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 29mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.