Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Rain.

It's pouring outside, this is one of the puddles on my street, there's waterfalls in town apparently, i've been in bed sick after waking up and collapsing, fucked up my arm last night, lost too much blood. I'll be fine.

The rain is shitty and the thrum against my windows sends me into deep sleeps that are sharply awakened as nightmares set in.

I miss her, more than anything. I told her that it hurt and I told her how it felt and I still want her back. She made me feel alive.

What do they know about us? are they thinking of somebody else? are they wonder what we might be? are they thinking of you, or of me? We are young we are strong, we're not looking for where we belong, we're not cool, we are free, and we're running with blood on our knees.

I want to run to your house and see you, and hug you, and tell you you're all that I need. Because you are. Baby I want you back and I want to be allowed to love you again

Today I am ill, in my mind and in my body, i'm ruined and I am sick.

~

We can make it better. Turn it upside down, just you and me.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.