Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pain In The Neck

Someone must be talking singing behind his back*. That move would be killing me!

Beside the cool, painted stripe on the wing, I like the blue ring around the eyes. That makes him look like a mysterious super hero...or a diva whose make-up has gone terribly wrong.
Look closer.

We've gotten about 0.02" (0.51mm) of rain each of the past two days. Monsoon storms are weird. Yesterday, mom said it was pouring buckets at her house and it was dry as a bone at mine, just one mile away. I wasn't going to say anything about the temperatures anymore, but now we've been above 105F (40.6C) for a bit and it looks to continue.

But the US Supreme Court gave me a little shot in the arm this morning, so I'm not going to complain. :-)

*Western White Winged Dove

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.