Fuchsia . . . . .

. . . . . like a ballerina dancing in the wind. I love them!
I've been having fun with the LensBaby again - a sweetheart rose is in Extra. 

Fuchsia excorticata, commonly known as tree fuchsiaNew Zealand fuchsia and by its Māori name kōtukutuku, is a New Zealand native tree belonging to the family Onagraceae. It is commonly found throughout New Zealand and as far south as the Auckland Islands. It grows from sea level up to about 1,000 m (3,300 ft), particularly alongside creeks and rivers. It is easily recognised in its native environment by the characteristic appearance of its bark, which peels spontaneously, hanging in red papery strips to show a pale bark underneath. Its scientific name, excorticata, reflects this distinctive property.  Thanks Wikipedia :)


Has anyone else other than Lizimagiz and me being having trouble uploading to Blip? Last night's experience with the internet is best forgotten! It wasn't just Blip either - some sites would load, and others were hopeless. Liz tells me there have been storms in Scotland.


Thanks for the great feedback on the Train on the Track! It was quite an experience, having that train hurtling down towards me, so I'm glad the camera recorded a worthwhile pic. I loved all the comments, and stars and hearts!! and felt thoroughly spoilt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.