My take

By ianpiper

Antique

The house isn't an antique, but the camera is. I bought a Kodak Autographic camera (picture here:

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2099927312026830861


 which is about 100 years old, and ran a 120 film through it. This is one of the 7 (count them!) pictures I got from the film. A bit fuzzy, and I'm concerned about why there is flare at the bottom left, but not too bad for a centurion really. Fairly good tonal range, if lacking the sharpness you expect from modern lenses. Hey, frankly I'm amazed and grateful that I got anything out of this experiment; all credit to the little beastie, considering there are four speeds (1/50, 1/25, B and T), limited focus (roughly "here" and "there"), limited aperture (roughly "wide" and "narrow") and no metering at all. The extra is Meg, lazing as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.