Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The old post box

More "stuff" at home this morning, with a brief walk to the surgery to pick up the repeat prescriptions. I did wonder if I should have taken a wheelbarrow rather than a shopping bag! Nice chat in the village shop with the folk who were there.

This afternoon began with a 40 minute appointment at the dentist to revise a filling. The food gap between two teeth has been an irritation for a very long time, so I'm hoping this job will do the trick. My very efficient dentist waxed lyrical about the new improved clamp she was using...........

On my way home, I drove through Sandoe. This post box is outside Sandhoe Hall. Look at its provenance!

I've used a cross processing technique to replicate the sort of image that was produced in the dark room by using the "wrong" chemicals. (We have to do this for homework.)

This evening, Mum and Julie and I went to see play called Be Brave and Leave for the Unknown. This is a new play with just 2 actors on stage. They worked very hard. The play asks us to consider the nature of "bravism" and we watch a couple struggle with various challenges, including the death of their only child. I think the production needs some tightening up but I was very sorry that there were less than 30 in the audience tonight. They deserved better.

Well done BlipCentral for solving the problems at Blip today. I'm very glad to see the site up and running again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.