BVFL33

By BVFL33

BSR - Berliner Stadtreinigung

 Street Cleaners of gold medal standard , these guys in orange are the best.They do a splendid job with such pride and are properly equipped. House refuse is collected every week . Then there is street refuse. Loads of little trucks buzz around the city emptying the numerous rubbish bins which are designed to stop trash blowing away.This evening as I wandered home from shopping ,up buzzed a truck and out jumped a  young man . I asked him how often these bins were emptied.  The answer was as I thought , once a day.He was fine about my taking a photo.A little fell to the floor. This he brushed up and disposed of. Like myself and David Sedaris he loathes litter. I have to report that I've never met a miserable or arrogant BSR worker. They are the tops .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.