A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words

It is if it's a great pic. Really good images tell their story without words. Having taken a photograph a day for one thousand consecutive days on Blip I'm well aware that lots of my pics need a hand and that's where words come in. I didn't realise when I started that this aspect would give me so much pleasure. I've also greatly enjoyed researching items in the Blips of others.

When I have taken a likely image a title often comes into my mind out of nowhere. It is such a joy to look up and sometimes find that the title is apt. I really enjoy learning more about bugs, birds, mammals, places and things that I, or others, have captured.

I went for a walk in the rain at Bradwell Cockle Spit beach this afternoon. I love it there as I often have it to myself. I met this nice family with their three friendly Jack Russells. They love it too for the same reason. 

I picked one word from each of my thousand titles. There are very few repeats. I tried to overlay the words in Paint myself but couldn't quite manage it. A good mate and fellow photographer from our car club has done it in Photoshop for me. :)

I've included a pic in extras of a French flag flown in solidarity from a run-down cottage in deepest Dengie. I concur with the sentiment.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.