Old Coots Shoot Coot

Stairods this morning, lots of flooding. Sun and blue sky after lunch. I went for a walk at Fishers Green nature reserve. As I crossed the wobbly bridge I was struck by how one side of the relief channel water was normal and the other deep muddy brown. A fisherman told me it is a very unusual phenomenon.

I spotted a man with a camera in the distance and took his pic, the gorgeous sunlight was catching him and his black and white dog. We stood for ages together marvelling at how beautifully the golden lit weeping willow was reflected in the water. He had another little white dog with him. He is its grandad.

A couple with three dogs approached and we had a lovely doggie petting session. As the woman left she told me that one of her dogs only has a week to ten days to live. :( It didn't look to be suffering. At least she will have a happy, sunny, doggy gathering to remember and the dog doesn't know that its days are numbered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.