MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Boats, But Not At Argenteuil

Today is Monet's birthday. If I had been at home I would have attempted to shoot the water lilies on next door's lake in his style. Monet was serious about capturing the fleeting effects of light. I understand his work so much better since I have been into photography.

I had to travel to my mother's to deal with admin and meet her at the outpatients'. It was a beautiful morning. I'm so glad that I have delayed fitting my hardtop. I followed a spirited young Royal Mail driver from Ongar to Chelmsford and he hailed and bantered with me at the lights. A little lift, Beewriter knows what I mean. :)

After visiting my mother's doctor I called in briefly at our property on Lawling Creek to see how Mr Q had cleared the foreshore. The sailing club uses our land to lay up their craft. I had Monet's Red Boats At Argenteuil on my mind but was in too much of a rush to take more than a snap. I would have liked to make my pic more Monet but I don't do apps, filters and effects. Osea island, where Amy Winehouse went for rehab, is on the skyline.

I saw a flock of knots changing from dark to light as they wheeled and turned in the sunlight. Wish I could have stayed to capture them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.