Portrait of a Handsome Guy

It is a beautiful autumn day and so we have spent lots of time outdoors preparing the deck and yard for winter.  I finally really cleaned the kitchen windows (instead of photoshopping the spots out) as I anticipate I will take more than a few shots from the kitchen once the cold arrives.  I am not quite ready to cover the porch furniture yet as I am hopeful we will have a few more nice days through Thanksgiving.  There were lots of birds around today enjoying the sunshine, feeders and birdbaths.  This handsome Cardinal was one of them. 

I feel I have been a very bad blipper of late.  I do appreciate all of you who stop by so faithfully to comment and leave stars and hearts.  I have done a fair bit of traveling over the last few weeks and I have not had time to do likewise except for sporadically.  I do hope this week will be better.  Your wonderful images provide me with inspiration and I really do hate to miss them.  Thank you again for taking the time to stop by and for all the kind words.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.