Gitama's World

By Gitama

Too Late for The Tulips........

.......Too Early for The Poppies.....just in time for the daisies.

I was hanging out to see the tulips at Table Cape.......even if there were still just a few. We found out the night before when we arrived at Wynyard that that had all been mown down.....boooooooo. We decided to still go as SH loves Lighthouses and lo and behold fields of daisies were welcoming us with their happy little heads...oh and yes we did see one brave poppy. (note to self ....have to come back).

We then trooped off to Stanley to take the chair lift up the 'Nut'........I thought that I wouldn't be very excited especially after the amazing views from the day before at Dove Lake. But again 'WOW' the 2klm walk was awesome...and if I wasn't posting this at the airport waiting for my plane to Melbourne I would post another of the Nut . 

After the 'Nut' we drove up onto the hills Highfield...........gosh! the gardens up there were just absolutely gorgeous.....the fragrance of the roses wafting on the warm air.........well I thought I had died and gone to heaven. It actually reminded me of an English country garden....a riot of colour and shapes...bees buzzing......just awesome. SH saw my excitement and reminded me we were on a schedule ......I think he could sense I could of stayed for hours. Well we did actually stay for a couple going around clicking happily away capturing the old buildings .... gardens and view...just awesome.

All of this was just wonderful  but I think the highlight of my day was popping in for a cuppa with some old friends (and to meet their little dog Sparkles) that I had not seen for ever and a day.....I was so fabulous to see them  and to catch up as much as we could in the short space of time that we had......(Note to self......... need to come back).

We then had a long drive back down to Hobart........we arrived @ 11pm (hence no posting last night). SH was the most fabulous chauffeur but he was almost delirious by the time we got to the hotel.

Now I am sitting in Hobart Airport....SH is probably up in the air by now...my plane is late but no worries as I have a nearly 3hour wait at Melbourne airport to catch my flight to Gold Coast. I have to say I have just had the best holiday ever.......I look and feel a bit of a mess but boy! what a fabulous trip...how wonderful to share it with another photographer........SH was one of the most cruisy travelling companions ever....awesome bloke...gonna miss ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.