Super Moon/ Peony

Just got back from watching the moon rise....I swapped my blip for this........it was harder to capture as it rose in the dark...by the time I took this I think I had my settings on 6 secs......she was moving too fast to get a lovely sharp shot.
However she rose red/orange...just super gorgeous...the way the clouds were illuminated by her light was also super gorgeous....it was nice sitting out there on the wall with so many other folk who turned off their tellies and came to watch the moon instead.....I think that's what I love about this community.

Extra...(I posted this first)
Four Huge Pink Peonies have been calling out to me for several days now for me to take their photo.

It was a lovely session getting up close and personal to their pinkness and frilly skirt beauty.......I took pics of them every which way and then decided to squirt some water on them ...just to see.....which I liked .....and was perfect for TT.

It really has been a busy couple of days...a lot of the packing is done....I have too much stuff. Jaiya asked me how I would feel if it all dissapeared...to be honest there is a part of me that would be relieved ...the other part...my dragon side...would mourn the loss of my treasure.

My friend Dianne..... who has been gone for 2 years now......it was her Birthday yesterday...I felt her close and still miss her...she was as beautiful as the peonies in the vase.


“The small wisdom is like water in a glass:
clear, transparent, pure.
The great wisdom is like the water in the sea:
dark, mysterious, impenetrable.”
- Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.