Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Cool Change

Yesterday was quite nippy after our sweltering hot days...when we went out to watch the Super Moon...everyone was donned in their hoodies and jumpers.....crazy seeing as the day before the probable preffered dress code was naked...covered in a gossamer of sweat/glow.

Whatever the weather ....it doesn't deter the boy from having a little dip....he really loves the water.
He now has a pet beetle called Velcro...that poor thing is well looked after and has many adventures on pirate ships and lego.........but perhaps loved a little too much....I am not quite sure what to do........I dare not let him go...the boy would be devastated...I will take note of the situation tomorrow...its been another very busy day...there are so many moving parts to this moving business and there have been several hurdles to circumnavigate today (cant jump 'em....foot still poorly).

The last few times I have been out with my camera I have felt a bit of my mojo returning....I have to say when I was in the thick of the house hunting I thought that I might never get it back and I just went through the motions without the joy.

Only 19 days till the big move.


“If I can't make it through one door, I'll go through another door- or i'll make a door. Something terrific will come no matter how dark the present.”
- Tagore

I have few words but I would like to extend my love to those in NZ.....I am so sorry to hear that again your beautiful country has undergone more upheaval. Stay safe.
Love
Gitama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.