Searching for Crabs

.....I picked the boy up from daycare today and took him to the river so Rumi could get a bit of an outing.
He was quick to jump into the mud to look for crabs.....needless to say that my car is all muddy now...sigh!.

Not much else to report only that the weather has turned chilly....again and as you can see from the clouds...there is patches of rain......very sparse compared to our neighbours over the pond in NZ ...they are getting heaps from what I hear.

Oh yeah update on Velcro the beetle......he is now retired to the garden and another has taken his place.........that kid is driving me nuts being so obsessed with the thing..there is nothing that happens without some reference to .......' my beetle'......it got lost in Jaiyas bed this morning...she was NOT impressed being such a princess.
I reckon I am going to look for one of those Rhino beetles...the ones that stand up on its hind legs and hisses at everything...I wonder how he would handle that. Just glad he couldn't catch any crabs we would have them running around the house too.


“When beetles fight these battles in a bottle with their paddles
and the bottle's on a poodle and the poodle's eating noodles...
...they call this a muddle puddle tweetle poodle beetle noodle
bottle paddle battle.”

- Dr Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.