Home Again Home Again Jiggedy Jig

We finally got home yesterday evening.... the place looked lovely... Jaiya had spent all day cleaning and she had been to the rose farm so the house was full of them.
Not to mention all my rose bushes were blooming and my garden out the front was a riot of colour.

The kids were happy to see us..... the Beetle nearly ripped my blouse jumping up all excited and Flynn was very excited also... to open all his presents.... he made off like a Bandit we both spoiled him rotten... Jaiya didn't do too bad either.
Today Flynn had the day off of school as it is Peters last day ......BOOO we went down to the beach for a fish n chips and ice cream lunch (gonna have to knock that on the head) Beetle went bonkers and did some crazy stuff and the boy frolicked in the tidal pools.

After a while Flynn took Peter to show him the rock dragon that is going to fly him to Scotland. Beetle looked on whilst they were filling the dragon up with sand fuel and generally making sure it was working for the trip.
I have to say that this old girl is exhausted... I reckon I could sleep for a week. However it's all hands on deck on Monday.... I am just wondering how P is going to manage to start work the day after he gets home.... but then he is a lot younger than I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.